11 Electricity DISCOS in Nigeria and Full contact details

    Discos Nigeria


    1. Kaduna Electricity Distribution Company Plc.

    Kaduna Electricity Distribution Company, or Kaduna Disco, oversees the distribution of power in the North Central region of Nigeria.

    It is licensed to distribute and market electricity in the Kaduna region. Under its belt are Makera, Doka, Birnin Kebbi, Gusau, Sokoto and Zaria Districts. Check out  How to Pay for Kaduna Electric Online

    Kaduna Electricity Distribution Plc (KNEDC) contact details

    Address: No 1-2 Ahmadu Bello Way, Kaduna, Kaduna State.

    license Area: Kaduna, Kebbi, Sokoto, Zamfara

    Website: http://kaedco.com/

    Call Centre: 0817-403-5711

    Email: [email protected]

    2. Abuja Electricity Distribution Plc

    Abuja Electricity Distribution Company, or Abuja Disco, oversees the distribution of power in Abuja, the Federal capital territory of Nigeria. The company was institutionalized in the year 1997 after the Federal government seat was moved from Lagos to Abuja.

    is licensed to distribute and market electricity in Abuja Zone, which is Minna, Suleja, Lokoja and Lafia Districts.

    Abuja Electricity Distribution Plc (AEDC) Contact details

    Address: No. 1 Ziquinchor Street, Off IBB Way, Wuse Zone 4, Abuja.

    license Area: FCT, Kogi, Nasarawa & most parts of Niger States

    Website: http://www.abujaelectricity.com

    Call Centre: 0815-018-1818, 0815-019-1919

    Email: [email protected]

    3. Jos Electricity Distribution Plc

    Jos Electricity Distribution Plc, or Jos Disco, covers the northeastern part of Nigeria have quite a number industrial customers under its belt spanning from locations such as Bauchi, Benue, Gombe and Plateau States, as well as Saminaka in Kaduna State.

    Jos Electricity Distribution Plc (JEDC) contact details

    Address: 9 Ahmadu Bello Way, Jos, Plateau State.

    license Area: Bauchi, Benue, Gombe Plateau

    Website: http://www.jedplc.com/

    Email: [email protected]

    Call Centre: 0706-940-3531

    4. Kano Electricity Distribution Company Plc

    Kano Electricity Distribution Plc, or Kano Disco, covers northwestern Nigeria and has a license for the distribution of electricity in Kano, Katsina and Jigawa States, through seven districts, namely Nassarawa, Dala, Katsina, Dutse, Kumbotso, Funtua, and Dakata.

    Kano Electricity Distribution Plc (KEDC) contact details

    Address: 1 Niger Street, P.M.B 3089, Kano State

    license Area: Kano, Katsina, Jigawa

    Website: http://www.kedco.ng/index.php

    Call Centre: 0700-5555-1111

    Email: [email protected]

    5. Yola Electricity Distribution Plc

    Yola Electricity Distribution Company, or Yola Disco, covers the northeastern part of Nigeria, an area dominated by agricultural customers in Adamawa, Bomb, Taraba and Yobe States. Yola Disco is subdivided into four districts, namely, Yola, Maiduguri, Taraba and Damaturu.

    Yola Electricity Distribution Company Plc (YEDC) contact details

    Address: No 2 Atiku Abubakar Road, Jimeta-Yola, Adamawa State.

    license Area: Adamawa, Borno, Taraba & Yobe

    Website: http://www.yedc.com.ng

    Call Centre: 0903-885-3308, 0903-885-3247

    6. Enugu Electricity Distribution Plc 
    Enugu Electricity Distribution Plc, or Enugu Disco, located in the southeastern part of Nigeria, distributes and markets e’lctricity in license areas that include’Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu and Imo States.

    Enugu Electricity Distribution Plc (EEDC) contact details

    Address: 1 Okpara Avenue, Enugu, Enugu State.

    license Area: Abia, Anambra, Enugu, Ebonyi, Imo

    Website: http://www.enugudisco.com

    Call Centre: 0812-102-0423

    Email: [email protected]

    7. Benin Electricity Distribution Company

    Benin Electricity Distribution Plc, or Benin Disco, is responsible for marketing and supply of power in the following zones Delta Edo, Omido and Ekiti States, in’ Nigeria’s tern region, The zone is mostly occupied by Oil and Gas industries.

    Benin Electricity Distribution Plc (BEDC) Contact details

    Address: No 5, Akpakpava Street, Benin City, Edo State.

    license Area: Edo, Ekiti, Delta, Ondo

    Website: http://bedcpower.com

    Call Centre: 0803 901 2323

    Email: [email protected]

    8. Eko Electricity Distribution Company Plc

    Eko Electricity Distribution Plc, or Eko Disco, covers the Agbara industrial region and a part of Lagos which is Africa’s biggest economic hub.

    Eko disco is responsible for the distribution, maintenance and supply of power in Locations including Festac, Ijora, Lagos Island, Ajah, and Agbara/Badagry districts of the Lagos South zone.  The company may be looking to explore the Republic of Benin as a potential spot to export electricity.

    Eko Electricity Distribution Plc (EKEDC) contact details

    Address: 24/25 Marina Street, Lagos Island, Lagos State.

    license Area: Southern Lagos State (Ojo,Festac,  Ijora, Mushin (also covers Orile areas), Apapa, Lekki (also covers Ibeju areas), Lagos Island (also covers Ajele areas) & part of Ogun State (Agbara)

    Website: https://ekedp.com

    Call Centre: 0708 065 5555

    Email: [email protected]

    9. Ikeja Electricity Distribution Company Plc

    Ikeja Electricity Distribution Plc, or Ikeja Disco, covers Lagos and has a license to supply and maintain power in Ikeja Zone which includes parts of Lagos, Shomolu, Alimosho, Ojodu, Ikorodu, Oshodi, and Abule-Egba.

    Ikeja Electricity Distribution Company (IKEDC) contact details

    Address: Secretariat Rd, Alausa-Ikeja, Lagos State.

    license Area: Parts of Lagos States (Abule Egba, Akowonjo, Ikeja, Ikorodu, Oshodi, Shomolu)

    Website: http://www.ikejaelectric.com

    Call Centre: 0700-022-5543, 01-7000-250, 01-448-3900

[email protected]

    10. Ibadan Electricity Distribution Company Plc

    Ibadan Electricity Distribution Plc, or Ibadan Disco, covers the south-western region of Nigeria and is licensed to supply and maintain power in parts of Ogun, Osun and Kwara States, with further subdivision into eight zones, namely, Abeokuta, Dugbe, Molete, Ijebu-Ode, Osogbo and Ilorin, Sango-ota and Oyo.

    Ibadan Electricity Distribution Plc (IBEDC) contact details

    Address: Capital Building, 115 Ring Road, Ibadan, Oyo State.

    license Area: Oyo, Ogun, Osun, Kwara and parts of Niger, Ekiti and Kogi states.

    Website: http://www.ibedc-ng.com

    Call Centre: 0903-900-0065, 0905-369-8850, 0905-369-8851

    Email: [email protected]

    11. Port Harcourt Electricity Distribution Company Plc

    Port-Harcourt Electricity Distribution Plc, or Port Harcourt Disco, Serves Bayelsa, Cross River Akwa-lbom and parts of Delta ‘States in Nigeria’s south-south zone.

    Port Harcourt Electricity Distribution Plc (PHEDC) contact details

    Address: No 42, Obi Wali Road, Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

    license Area: Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross Rivers, Rivers

    Website: http://www.phed.com.ng

    Email: [email protected]

    Call Centre: 0813-983-4000, 

    Leave a Reply